“TRY IT OUT”

Artist talk: Sanne Rosenqvist (Denmark)

Sanne Rosenqvist is one of the reason we’ve changed our attentiveness to ceramic art. Her intimate installations drew our attention instantly at the Konstfack Degree exhibition and we wanted to learn more about this talented artist.

“I dont know if I have found my own style yet but when I work with ceramics my focus is on concepts and how to communicate through form. My ceramic work is quite minimalistic…. I like to keep a certain immediacy and rawness in my work and humor is very important to me”.

Through our latest “artist talk” we’ve not only learned how Sanne works with her ceramics but we’ve also learned that she comes from Denmark, she has always been fascinated by fine art and if she would be another artist for a day, it would be Björk.

Learn more about Sanne and see photographs of her work by reading the whole interview here.

Photograph by Konsthopp

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Artist Talk, Ceramic Art, Fine Art, Installation, Konstfack, Konsthopp, Sculptures

Leave a comment